Long may Blip live on

There was only one photo today. Not the classic blip around the world stance from 2010. But definitely to show solidarity as we wait and hope for blips liquidation to resolve.

Another blip in the 2000 + I've clocked up over nearly 6 1/2 years.

Today was day 3 of the file server issues at work. It's crisis mode now and the business ground to a halt. I think the vendor will pulling out all the stops tonight to resolve it.

I had to smile at the last sentence in an all staff email. It said further updates would appear on the website. How? That's the whole point, we can't access files or servers. The web is always a mystery to people, it will somehow magically appear :-)

I'm on my phone again. Not fantastic on the eyes but too risky to force my laptop to shut down and undock it.

As systems slowly shut down this afternoon and work finished, I stayed behind as I still had internet access for a wee while. That's all I needed to work on my own project.

It's exciting to see it taking shape. All I want to do is get stuck in and make it good enough - not complete or perfect, to release.

When I was growing up Dad used to call my brother's skinny pants 'snake proof'. Not that we have snakes in New Zealand but if they did, they wouldn't shimmy up the trouser legs.

Guess that applies to me ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.