Something's happening

I allowed enough time for some exercise time on the hills this morning. I noticed the clouds had a lot going on, along with me today.

After that I didn't see much more of the clouds. I did note it was warm, fine and an absolute cracker of a day. I was mostly inside dealing with water cylinder related stuff.

Siphoning was quick because of the drop between upstairs and ground level. All went well with getting the old, dead one out, and the new one in. But despite not being touched, and no previous misbehaving, the pressure valve refused to do it's thing.

It too needed replacing and that's where things went a little pear shaped. As it was fitted, something else down the pipe so to speak, busted and water went everywhere. It didn't have long but it doesn't take long for water to make a mess and for gravity to lead it astray.

Suffice to say it made it's way from upstairs to downstairs. It will all dry out but I suspect I'll be left with some cosmetic damage to the downstairs ceiling.

My hot water heats overnight. The fuse is back in place and in theory it should all be tickety-boo in the morning. I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.