A treat for the pope

Today I've almost sorted my will, just a few more details to add and a decision to make and then I can send it off to my lawyer.

A good job nearly done :-)

I've made a good dent with packing. A good chunk of the kitchen is packed and about half the bookcase. At one point I became aware that Benedict had appeared. I thought he was playing with one of his toy mice when it occurred to me that the "thing" he was chucking about might be alive!

I thought he had a real mouse but on closer inspection it was a cicada the size of a small plane. He was very pleased with himself and thinks he's the man. Of course he is ;-)

With boxes and stuff around I'm trying to make sure he feels at home and isn't upset. We had a bit of time with the treat tin and since I didn't have a blip the camera came out.

hpx is very tired and I see I still have an email to write and send about visiting my new house later in the week.

I'd better push on then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.