Treats

The 'T' word was all it took for 3 dogs to sit obediently on the foot rest, poised, expectant, and ever so well behaved :-)

L-R: Tui, Olive and Pippi.

I had a lovely evening with a menagerie consisting of 3 dogs, 3 cats, and Colin and fancy lizard (can't remember what typed but he's Australian).

The not so good part of the evening was the quake. It's the first I've had in the Mt Pleasant kind of area of the Port Hills, up above the estuary and spit where many of the quakes happen.

It was interesting. My friend's home is a rebuild and has a rib raft foundation, now commonly used in Christchurch. It's the first rib raft foundation I've experienced in a quake, and the house moved well with it. Before last night I didn't realise rib raft was a foundation solution for on the hills as well on flat ground at risk from liquefaction.

Anyway, the company and animals were great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.