Here I am, I am here

:-) After yesterday's almost full length selfie for the 'Blippers Blipfotoforever' circle I am certainly not going to follow with another actual selfie but I'm participating in a Dutch 7 day Photochallenge and today's theme is "hier ben ik", which translated from Dutch can mean both 'here I am' and "I am here'. I decided to take the latter literally. The weather today is grey and I'm still not well enough to do much wandering outside, so I took another picture of the place from where I am connected to the world and from where I shoot birds if at all possible ;-) To make it a little more interesting I used an older image (titled Saudade, portraying my longing to return to Singapore) displayed on the iPad to make a kind of a Droste effect and to convey a little more meaning and add another layer. 

So, I am here, right now too, and there I am too, plus I'm often there in my thoughts,  and if you look carefully you can see me (I was aiming for yet another reflection on the iPad too, but that proved too much)

What a wonderful Blipfotoforever  moment was created yesterday ! Huge thanks to SAHFotoblip for starting this and Karen Messenger at the Blipfoto Friends group for turning it into an enormous collage.

Many thanks to everybody who visited my Blip , commented, gave stars or even faves, you are so kind !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.