Box of chocolates

Yes, I know, you'll ask what this image has got to do with a box of chocolates.
Well, remember the quote from Forrest Gump? "My momma always said, "Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get."
Last night I heard very sad news. One of my OU friends has been fighting cancer for a very long time, she survived breast and cervical cancer, although it kept on recurring some place else all the time, but now the doctors give her 3 to 6 months if left untreated. If treated maybe 18 months, but recurring and final all the same.
And she has decided that this time she's going to do what she wants without having more treatment. Like eat chocolate until the very end.

I feel so helpless and I can't imagine what she and her family are going through.

Then today there were some bright spots, like finding Marcy and Kerstin on Facebook and discovering my discarded seedlings from last year have started to grow and even flower underneath the window, there are two anemones out in the garden, a pink one (this one) and a blue one.

The image is for Jane and I'll make sure she gets the best Belgian chocolates there are very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.