A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Nibblers!

A very misty morning as I set off for the hairdressers but the sun was coming out as I arrived and it has been a lovely but very chilly afternoon.

I returned via Bingley for some passport photos and approached the town centre from a different angle. The demolition is all you can see and everyone seems to be out watching or photographing it. I hadn't intended posting this as several others have, but these machines have been nibbling away at the old Bradford and Bingley Building Society headquarters for weeks now right in the heart of our town.

It wasn't handsome but it used to put us on the map and it is taking some getting rid of with two big 'nibbling' machines, there may be just a big hole left when we get back next week from our holiday.

A bit more down to earth than yesterday's emotional outpouring. Wasn't it amazing? I got carried away trying to star everybody for the sentiment but I had to go to bed so will have missed a good number of people from across the pond. As a result I got 128 stars! ( that definitely wasn't for my hairdo - should have done it today!)

Thank you all for those stars and comments and for the fabulous and wacky blip community created by Joe and his colleagues.

I may miss the odd day next week depending on wifi access but will be back!

PS the trees you can see just to the right on the hill behind the building are part of the St Ives Estate where we often walk and many blips are taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.