Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Derelict dandelion

I'm sorry I'm not doing 'Derelict Thursday', that would have involved another selfie and yesterday was enough.

So instead here you have the first dandelion this year to open in what passes as my lawn.  I did find an old 'Dandelion & Burdock' bottle to put it in (joke), but as you can see, it is a little bedraggled and gloomy - like my spirits, which were so lifted by yesterday's wonderful event.  I read somewhere (off-site) that our strongly-expressed bond as a community equalled enthusiasm for the coming regime - typical corporate twisting.  Yuk!!

Sorry, rant over.  Will try to treat tomorrow with more pzazz!  Bet there'll be some lovely eclipse images, but the BBC Weathersite is predicting morning black cloud for Winchester(dang, there I go again!!)

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.