I SAW THIS BUMBLE BEE STRUGGLING

to achieve what she intended to do, have a good position to drink form the flower. Or that is what I think bumblebees do.
There are already so many thick ones around. They are not interested in me when I come near them. They have one thing in mind and one thing only.
The day started misty but soon enough the sun took over.
I worked in the garden, tried to clear a little space. Piet Hein started on day one, the option is to dig till he finds the tube. It will take a lot of days to achieve  it would be absurd to overdo the digging and have some health problem as a result of that.
When we were resting after lunch we both enjoyed looking at the drawings of Carl Spitzweg, in a book dedicated to this amazing painter.
Already as a child I was familiar with his drawings, especially the ones where poets, booksellers and libraries appeared in his drawings.
I went later to the supermarket, bought some things we needed and left Piet Hein resting.

My haiku:

I better step slowly
To have a better look
Now I understand

And the proverb:

Tread on a worm and it eill turn.

(Even the humblest will resent extreme ill-treatment)

1546  in J. Heywood, 52 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.