WET SNOWDROPS

I spotted these in the garden when I went feeding the birds.
It had rained obviously during the night. Probably softly.
I had suggested to go to the supermarket in the morning and we did that.
After lunch Piet Hein told his plan for our walk. Drive to the Hasselhof (not far from here) walk a path to the south, turn left, find the Hainbackwell, cross the road that goes to Langenthal, go to the Höllebach valley, find the well again, remove the waste (one or two iron objects, that could pollute the fresh water)  that lies there and walk back to the car.
A great plan, a nice walk through the fields, and we followed it exactly as he had planned it. It was cold today, but not as horribly cold as yesterday.

My haiku:

All snowdrops carried
Their raindrops with ease
Not fussy they are

And the proverb:

When the furze is in bloom, my love's in tune.

1752  Poor Robin Alm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.