DERELICT HATS

Last day in Venice. Tomorrow we will take the train to Nürnberg.

We walked this morning to the Accademia Bridge, but first had enjoyed our caffè at the Zattere, looking over the water.

We crossed the bridge over the Canal Grande, met again we with person who personified Charlie Chaplin. For five years already he has played this part, he told Piet Hein. and he did it very well. My extra photo shows Piet Hein and him in conversation.
Via San Marco place we walked along the quay to the very end. Enjoying our meal at the Via Garibaldi, walked through the Parco delle

Remembrance and beyond. Every time choosing a bench to rest upon, taking in

all the beautiful views and feeling so thankful that we could come here.

Mischa has given hearts for silly pictures to Bimbo, litl, gennepher, DonnaWanna, and carolinav.
Thank you all for ypur lovely comments, stars, and hearts for the last days. I am overwhelmed by your response.

When I have wifi in our room (my old laptop sometimes cannot find it) I will start commenting again.

My entry for Derelict Sunday shows an old gondola repair place, where old hats were hanged on the wall. Many thanks to AngelsShare for hosting. And I put an extra photo which I took on our way to Burano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.