WAYANG PUPPETS

My entry for the Mono Monday Challenge with the theme: exotic.
Huge thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting this month.
The puppets were a gift from Piet Hein's mother. She had bought them in Indonesia when visiting this country for the first time after her departure in 1932. She had been born in Meester Cornelis, a suburb of Batavia, now Djakarta of course.
The two puppets stand silently on a bookshelf in Piet Hein's library, but in time I remembered them for the challenge. I show an extra photo of them standing.
We had discussed a bit what exactly the meaning of exotic was, saw the meaning at the internet, and Piet Hein suggested a tin of ananas would do.
The sun shone today, and it was cold in the shadow, but I could clear a part of our garden, and it felt good.
In the afternoon we drove to Helmalrshausen and walked along the Diemel canal. Saw again ice sculptures there.

My second five silly hearts I will give tonight to freespiral, Mischa, Nettinoo, gordo, and madwill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.