DERELICT CAR

for the Derelict Sunday Challenge hosted by rainie.
We had seen this car earlier, but today we walked past it again and I saw my chance.
The weather very cold again, I know it is the day of the Equinox but spring seems reluctant to visit us.
After lunch we walked along the Weser to Würgassen and back. Strange that despite the cold we came as far as that.
There were no horses outside. We saw, however two pair of Nile geese who made a lot of noise, flying in big circles and seemingly chasing each other. They landed from time to time at the highly placed hut on the Hannoversche Klippen, where this hut is build especially for perefrine falcons.
When we almost got home, the drizzle started.

My haiku:

I once was a shi-
Ny car, the proud of my owner
Now I must rust here

And the proverb:

Between hawk and buzzard.

c. 1613  Middleton, No Wit, no Help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.