Peahen

By Peahen

Lost words & was that really such a good idea?

One day, I shall have a virtual exhibition of lost words. Notes picked up from the pavement, cards left in library books, Christmas gift tags retrieved from grass verges in March. Not shopping lists - they are too prescriptive and transient - but those things that you know have a story to them. I still regret not picking up the intriguingly titled "Behaviour improvement opportunity" sheet that flashed under my eyes as I crossed the bridge at Chippenham railway station in a crowd of commuters. This school press pass was picked up outside the Leisure Centre this afternoon. I like the official yellow, the BBC logo running through it, and the possibilities that it might offer to an enquiring young mind.

Yesterday I was going to do the first exercise of my OCA course - 100 photographs in 30 minutes. I changed my mind and decided that instead, I could do it at Avebury during the eclipse. The more I think about this the worse an idea it looks, but there won't be another eclipse until the girl is 18 and there are plenty more half hours in the day so I'll give it a go anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.