Peahen

By Peahen

What a day.

You lucky people, after doing my 100 pictures at Avebury in 30 minutes (31minutes and 40 seconds to be precise), I got my photo of the eclipse from the Sainsbury's carpark (I thought of Nickimags), but I'm not sharing that one as I figured Blip would be all eclipsed out. Instead, have this one from Avebury. I learned so much in just that short time. I have a handful of shots that make me very proud and to be honest rather too many "meh" shots for my liking. But, the light was difficult and it's only the first project so I'm going to embrace the opportunity to learn.

If I remember my facts right, Avebury is the world's largest prehistoric stone circle . Like Stonehenge except bigger, cheaper, more accessible and you can touch it. Plus it's right on my doorstep and is a great place to visit.

For eclipse fact fans - we did get to see it, especially at Avebury when the sun burst through the cloud for some time. I'm pretty happy with my Sainsbury's shot, I was one of a line of shoppers all unpacking cameras from the boots of our cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.