Peeking Through

It was a lovely morning, far too nice to be heading to work, but of course that it where we went.  I had a busy morning out at meetings and a busy afternoon back in the office.  It was very mild and I felt overdressed for the spring weather.

On my way back from my second meeting I popped into a sandwich shop that I haven’t been to for a very long time.  The owner, who is a really lovely man, was surprised and delighted to see me.  My sandwich was delicious sandwich and so much cheaper (and much better quality) than anything that our canteen offers.  If only the shop was closer to my office.

BB came back from cubs with a special tee-shirt for his weekend away.  He is quite excited about it – which is great, as I was worried that as it got closer to the weekend, he might have decided he didn’t want to go.

I should have managed a blip when I was out and about, but the rushing about got in the way.  Here are my mother’s day tulips, with BB peeking through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.