Abbey Mill

Another grey day and I was woken by the building works in the field behind us.  They certainly put in the hours.  During the week they are there at 6.30am, and they must have been there before 7am today.  Once I felt awake, I decided to cook, while the BB did some cello practice before football.  I made a chicken and leek pie for tea, a pot of soup for lunch (all gone) and a few wee cakes (also all gone).  Around about lunchtime the sun made a rare appearance and brought a blue sky with it.  It was too nice not to hang my washing out.

TT spent the afternoon digging the garden.  BB was pretty much shattered after his exertions of yesterday and then football this morning.  I needed a few provisions, so took a long detour along the river to the supermarket to enjoy the sunshine.  It was glorious.

I came home to find that BB had done a little bit of homework. I then tried to encourage/help him to do a bit more, but it didn’t go well.

TT is watching the rugby and I have been doing some PTA admin.  I don’t think Saturday night’s used to be like this.

These sheep are in the field by the river at Abbey Bridge, near these buildings.  The building in the field is Abbey Mill – a building at risk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.