Pier

English seaside towns can look rather sad and depressing out of season:  empty piers, shutters over the shop windows, deserted beaches.

I had an hour or so wandering around the Worthing sea front this afternoon which is the source of this comment.  I didn't find it a terribly inviting place.  However, maybe on a warm sunny summer's day, rather than a very chilly March afternoon, it looks a lot better.

I will try and put up a Flickr album of some of my shots tomorrow.  Unfortunately I have run out of time to do that this evening.

My visit to Worthing was for the funeral of an ex colleague.  Always a sad event, but it was a great opportunity to meet up with old colleagues and friends and spend an hour afterwards in the pub discussing old times and finding out what people were up to now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.