In My World

By JoanneInOz

Thank God It's Friday.

"Change is inevitable. Growth is optional." ~ John C. Maxwell

A Week to Remember....

The week began with news that blip may end. A scary thought. An unsettling prospect. What of our journal entries? Will we lose contact with friends? How can this be happening?

As if that wasn't enough to bring on a mild case of melancholy, a family event (or two) out-shadowed everything else. So I've been in a state similar to that of hibernation for a couple of days. Sometimes, family has to come first.

But I've continued taking photos. Today's photo is a pair of beautiful, but loud, Sulphur-Crested Cockatoos, enjoying breakfast in my pecan nut tree.

I've been keeping up to date with all of the blip happenings, and it seems that Polaroid are the preferred buyers of blip. Some blippers see that as being a problem.

Whilst I have no intentions of taking a stance for or against a sale to Polaroid, I would like to say, isn't a sale to a like-minded, very large and solid company, whoever they may be, an advantage to blip? Wouldn't that mean that blip will be here to stay?

I'm sure we will never get to the bottom of what has really happened here at blip, among the powers that be behind the running of the site, but do we really need to know? I don't, it would make my brain hurt, I'm sure, having to decipher "who said what to whom, and did they tell the truth". 

I would rather bring attention to the obvious ~ as blippers, we have joined together as one body, unanimous in our wish to preserve our photos, journals and friendships, along with keeping the site alive. The show of friendship has been huge. Can't you can feel the out-pouring of love through your computer screen? We want blip to stay ~ forever!

The quote at the top of this journal entry is one I found in the journal of MerrilHope. I think it says it all.

The past week has brought about changes which I could never have previously imagined happening, both personally as well as here on blip. And we have choices in the way we react to change, it is inevitable....so why fight it? If we become so caught up in fighting the change, we will never, personally or as a community of blippers, leave ourselves open to growth. 

Tomorrow is another day, and it looks like blip will stay. Hopefully. The signs are looking more positive than they did at the beginning of the week.

Keep blipping, Friends. xxx
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.