Larry.

We enjoyed a massive downpour of rain last night. It was magical, you know the rain that when it arrives and it hits the earth's surface your senses are filled to overflowing by not only the relief of cool air the rain brings, but also the smell of the rain, or the earth, or the combination of the two colliding to form the most amazing fragrance imaginable? I think some very clever scientist should develop that natural perfume and bottle it for sale.....

So as a result of the rain, the valley looked so crisp and clear this morning, with just a touch of mist dancing across the mountain tops. And there was Larry, waiting on the wet rungs of the clothesline, for breakfast.

Larry is an old friend. He's the original kookaburra who came up to me, tame as could be, waiting to take the food ever so gently from my hand. He's adorable. Any day when I see Larry is a happy day indeed.

Wow, I really have to give a massive "thank you" to everyone who has left get well messages for me to pass on to Raestelle! If you missed the news yesterday, she is in hospital, but from all reports seems to be improving daily.

I've lost count now of the number of emails I have sent to her fabulous blip friends with her address, for those who wish to write to her directly. I have also received some emails which I have printed out and will post directly to John, Estelle's husband, for him to read himself, as they began "Dear John". Please rest assured that he will receive all messages sent to me, and I know how thrilled he will be when the get well cards and letters start arriving in their mail box!

I do hope I have replied to all emails sent to me. If by chance there is anyone reading this today who I've somehow missed and they haven't received a reply, leave a note in the comments and I will get onto it straight away!

It's been said before, but gosh, I really do have to say it again.....blipfoto is filled with the most incredibly caring and wonderful members. Thank you all so very much for the concern everyone has shown for Estelle. I know she will be overcome when she realises for herself just how much you all care. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.