Sunbeams

By Saffi

Memories

While N has been in hospital, a great family friend, who I regarded as Uncle I. since he was more or less brought up with my mother, died in a London hospital on St David's Day, 1st March.  With all the turmoil at home it has been difficult to really take this in. Uncle I, also known as the OM elsewhere, had reached the end of his long life.  He was one of the kindest and most interesting people I have ever known.

Here he is in the photograph taken at Pentre Ifan Cromlech near Newport in Pembrokeshire over 20 years ago with me and T as a little boy.  There is so much I could tell about Uncle I. but it wouldn't be sufficient so I would rather just remember him with affection.

T and I had a good visit with N at the hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.