Grandparents' Day

Elizabeth was very pleased to have all her four grandparents visit her at school today.
We were treated to a wonderful concert, classroom visit and delicious morning tea.

It was slightly off putting when one of the concert numbers was "Songs from WW1".
However it made some sense when I realised they were the songs my grandfather sang to me when I was that age and he had been AT the war!
I'm not sure if that was intended, but I felt silly admitting to the other grandmother it had made me teary and she said it had had the same effect on her.

Also disconcerting was when one little girl asked me what it was like before the dinosaurs died???

Meanwhile, with some help from Elizabeth, I think Grandfather isbi is mastering the art of selfies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.