Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Eclipse

Apparently some child asked "is it Apocalypse day"?  

I hadn't expected to take pictures of the eclipse - with my little compact camera, I thought it would be impossible.  But I couldn't resist when the opportunity presented itself.

Up early this morning, to take the car in for service.  I had a short chat to the salesman about the possibility of trading in for a new one.  It was very cloudy, but noticeably darker than usual for the time of day.

W came to pick me up and suggested we went to one of the DIY stores, to buy some paint testers - we're about to get the outside of our house spruced up for the summer.  As we were driving round the Norwich ring road, I saw the sun behind cloud, and was pleased that I could see the eclipse.  Then I thought - I wonder if I can get a picture - and I did.

I see quite a few people had the same idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.