Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Eclipse

I'm really struggling to keep up with everything on Blip at the moment.  In the last few days alone I've had 22 new subs and lots of comments, stars and hearts to thank you all for.  I would normally reply individually but I just don't have the time right now.  Thank you all and I fervently hope there will be a Blipfoto to catch up with you soon.  Looks promising.

I spent part of the morning standing in the back garden capturing images of the eclipse.  We were lucky in the West Midlands and I can see that others were as well.  It was quite eerie as it reached maximum.  I went back to my trusty Nikon v1 with a 70-200mm, 2 x converter and the FT-1 adapter to create a 1080mm lens.  A Lee Big Stopper and ND filter helped to protect the sensor.

ps  I also want to thank you for all of the kind messages about being short listed for the 2015 Velux Lovers of Light Competition.  Who'd credit it?  Just pleased to make the short list as the standard of the other finalists' images is amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.