Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Tangle of Branches

No pontificating about Bipfoto tonight, but if you want to read a brilliant article which may explain why it happened, check this out.

I had some unexpected news today.  I've been shortlisted for this year's Lovers of Light competition.  Astonished is how I feel, particularly when you see the quality of the other images.

I had the chance for a quick walk before work.  I've shot this view before so decided to process it as a black and white, in Nik Silver Efex Pro.

Anyone going to try and photograph the partial eclipse tomorrow?  Looking forward to seeing some shots, but please be careful, you'll at least need a 10 stop ND filter.  Don't look through the viewfinder, Live view should be OK and keep the front lens element covered between shots.  Be warned, you can damage your camera's sensor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.