Not the eclipse...

cloudy skies, cool breeze
darkness comes, cold intensifies
and birds stop singing

Then, the skies lighten 
suddenly clouds disperse, look
the sun has arrived

© ThingsBeautiful2015

I was having breakfast out with a good friend this morning but took my camera in case we could see the eclipse.  Sadly it was too cloudy here in Berkshire :( 

An hour later and all was different, so as its the Spring Equinox today (well 10.45pm tonight apparently), thought I'd show you a collage of the Spring flowers in my garden instead of the eclipse I'd hoped for.

Got to start thinking about attempting to go back to work for a day or so next week and see how it goes.  Not looking forward to it :(

Anyway, its the weekend first (and what a week its been)....

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.