Swan in Flight

at the Lake today :)

I woke in a lot of joint and especially back pain today, so glad it was a Sunday.  Unfortunately I also seem to have a sore throat and my sinuses are all blocked up just when I don't need it!  Rested until late morning, then had a shower and some lunch.  

Late afternoon I headed out to the lake for what I hoped would be a peaceful walk (after 4.30pm)!  No chance :( 

First of all there was a noisy group of foreign students and their tutors...

Then, people with dogs that were not in control...  

Rant
One dog went into the water just as I was photographing a swan (right next to the swan) and the owner didn't even attempt to get her back.  One of these days something is going to happen there and I dread it!

Sorry dog owning friends, please don't disown me.  I really think some people need to be in better control of their animals.  The abuse I got from said owner was unbelievable :(

End of Rant

It looks as though there are two pairs of swans on the lake this year and there was a lot of one swan chasing another away.  Unfortunately every time it happened I seemed to be too far away, hence the heavy crop here.
More in Flickr 

Home to Zesty Roast Chicken and Vegetable Bake for dinner :)

Pleased to be working just 3 days this week, then a mini break over Easter :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.