Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

"Blip me, blip me!"

I've been a bit behind the blip news this week, spending more time knowing that there were rumours than what the rumours actually were!  I'm really glad blip is still here, and not only so that I could post number 500.  At this rate it will have to last another 10 years for me to reach the next milestone!

I did manage a few pics of the eclipse, which would be a very significant event to mark my 500th blip, but while I was leaning on this rail watching (and listening) to the gulls at Middleton Lakes Nature Reserve this little chap landed next to me and seemed to be saying "blip me, blip me" as he posed for the camera.  Most of my bird shots are cropped, but this is as it was in camera.  I think he (or she) looks a very worthy candidate for "National bird".

Well, blessings to all in blipland, and many thanks to all who have very kindly commented on my pictures so far.  Hope you have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.