Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Not quite...

Well, it seems a long journey but this is the first step towards the next 500! Thank you for kind comments on last week's robin.  

I've been a bit distracted by thoughts of new kit, but decided some of what I already have doesn't see nearly enough action.  So I popped my wide angle zoom on the D90 and tried for a decent shot of daffodils in the church grounds.  There were one or two things that prevented this from being the picture I envisaged.  First, I prefer the view from the far end, but that was into the sun this morning.  Second, the dafs I was assuming were yet to flower have actually come up "blind" this year so the flowers are very sparse indeed.  
I had the tripod out for this, and my little spirit level and am glad I took just one more shot - all the others had my shadow spoiling things!  
Well, I hope you have a super week-end.  Having worked most of today I'm taking tomorrow off instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.