living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

Rome

Rome, Rome, many tears have fallen here
I'll be driving, you look the other way

Pheonix, Rome

While I would have loved to be able to say I popped down to Rome for the weekend, you know, for a blip- I didn't. I did, however, go camping with the family in the glamorous Welsh village Llanrwst (completely by un-blip related accident), which may have been a Roman quay, according to the brochure. So that is the only link to the song for today but it will have to do. It was a beautiful spot and the weather was fabulously hot and sunny! We spent quite a lot of time throwing stones in the river, which is a great way to spend the afternoon!

This was Ash's first camping trip and I don't think he was very impressed by it. He doesn't seem to be a fan of the heat and there was a lot of it! Cleo had a great time, though. The campground (Bodnant) was next to a small farm and she enjoyed chasing the ducks around, through the tents. I'm sure the ducks loved it too. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.