living in a glass house

By DandelionTree

16 Shells from a Thirty-Ought Six

"I plugged 16 shells from a thirty-ought-six
and a Black Crow snuck through
a hole in the sky
so I spent all my buttons on an
old pack mule
and I made me a ladder from
a pawn shop marimba
and I leaned it up against
a dandelion tree"


Tom Waits, 16 Shells from a Thirty-Ought Six

So these 16 Shells are our booty from the beach- I decided to make a tamer, gunless version for the Musical May challenge. I'm surprised this song came up in the random shuffle as it was where I got my name "Dandelion Tree" from. I love some Tom Waits when I'm in the mood for that gruff, completely out of tune voice. :)

Lovely hot, sunny day at the beach. And pebble beaches are fun, different from the sandy ones we have in the North. This is a backblip so I don't remember much of anything else significant that happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.