Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sun Gazing

without the sun. No eclipse for me and the dogs today the sun decided to hide behind the clouds. It did get dark for a bit when the "sun" was eclipsed but that was it. The birds kept singing and the dogs kept gazing!! After the non event husband and I sorted some wedders (castrated male sheep) some are going south to fatten and some are staying on the good ground on this farm to fatten and the rest are getting a reprieve and have been put back on the hill.

I did all this with a killer migraine, working the dogs with it brought tears to my eyes at times but we really needed to get the sheep out of the field they were in as they had no grass left. Pip worked really nicely which was wonderful. An afternoon of being horizontal as much as possible.

7c 12mph NW wind with small drizzle showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.