Eclipsed by the cloud

After yesterday’s outing, I had a thoroughly enjoyable lie in.  I was going to get up late and have a wander around Wandsfell.  Dad texted to ask if I knew about the eclipse.  I did but wasn’t intending to do anything about it because I knew it was going to be foggy.  When he told me I’d probably notice the twilight, I thought at least that would be a little special.  

That meant getting my butt into gear.  With gluten free chocolate chip bagel in one hand (a little dry but pretty good), a banana in the other and dog attached to my rucksack, we headed up hill rather swiftly to try to get a little vantage point.  

We were still shrouded in mist and clouds but I took this at 9.30 when the eclipse peaked.  The darkness was definitely noticeable but if I hadn’t known, I would simply have expected a downpour!   

We had a lovely walk and the sun peeped out at 10.30; I’m guessing about the time the eclipse finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.