Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Eclipse

A cloudy morning for the eclipse, so I didn't expect to see anything much but I read in the paper that there was a theory that the cooling effect of the eclipse might clear the cloud cover. Sure enough, as the eclipse was due to start the cloud cover cleared. I made up a makeshift pinhole camera from two sheets of paper which successfully projected the image but it wasn't strong enough to photograph. I didn't have the right equipment to take a picture directly although I tried both a direct shot and a reflected one, neither of which worked. It was really noticeable though, how the light changed to give an eery feel and all the birds stopped singing so everything was calm and quiet. I took this shot at the point the eclipse was strongest but the colour of the light doesn't really show as much as I would like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.