The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Terry & Lynne - Prostate Cymru Afternoon Tea

What a cracking afternoon we have just had.

I know I say regularly I don't get out to see my dad doing one of his talks very often.

This afternoon we had the pleasure of him and Lynne Allbutt doing a double act about all their trials and tribulations in gardening. It was a great laugh.

Lynne Allbutt is also famous for running barefoot across Wales,  as well as having a passion for wild life and nature. She can be found across a range of media enthusing for a great outdoors. A really wonderfully inspiring woman.

So it's such a shame I took such a rubbish photo on the day! I am serious out of practice with the dSLR!

Ahh well .. we had a lovely afternoon tea and the weather was great. Not a bad way to spend a Thursday afternoon, and some much needed funds raised for a great charity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.