Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

White-throated Sparrow

I'm aware that it's Flower Friday. Also Squirrel Friday. I haven't seen a squirrel at the house today, so that's out. And while a flower is certainly doable... meh. So then all I had until about ten minutes ago was a bunch of dreary out of focus birds moping around in the drizzly greyness. But! Then things brightened up just a little for a moment, so I got a few relatively decent shots. I was tempted to blip the Cardinal because red always makes a nice splash, but in the end I liked this subtler fellow.

Meanwhile, a friend asked me if I wanted to join her at a local bird club event involving going out at dusk to look for American Woodcocks. As I did actually join said club at one point last year, and as the event is taking place out here in my actual neck of the woods, I figure I should say yes to it. So instead of looking at people's blips and commenting and replying to same, I'll be out for a bit this evening, trying to find some rather odd birds. Let's hope it's not all in vain! KangaZu blipped one of them just the other day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.