Bob20

By Bob20

Eclipse

I've posted this entry just so I have a record of the eclipse in my journal. I have been away from Blip for a few weeks now and there is so much going on here. I've seen many eclipse blips here which are superb, especially that of Graham Colling, well worth a look.

I have my fingers crossed that Joe can come through the difficult times he is having totally unscathed. Let's hope the preferred bidder comes good.

I have had my own problems at home recently all caused by a rather unpleasant neighbour. I have won the first battle which was to be granted planning permission to refurbish our historic mill. 

The Planning committee voted unanimously to approve our plans and even commended us. I hope to begin work in July which will be regularly blipped:)))

The sad thing is that it has cost tens of thousands more than it should have done to be granted the consent. Money that would have been better spent on the restoration project. Such are neighbours:)

I have one battle left to fight and hopefully I will be here after next Friday when I will have a good idea of where it is heading. 

Many thanks.


Bob20

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.