Bob20

By Bob20

My mum who passed away this week

This was obviously not taken today, it is a bit of a cheat, a picture of a picture I took at Christmas, the last time I saw my mum well. I don't think anyone will mind. Tough if they do! It is my daughter Sarah who is with her.

After I returned from Iceland, my mother's nursing home was closed to visitors as there was an outbreak of Norovirus. Unfortunately, although generally fit and well, she was a victim of it and ultimately her body was not strong enough to fight it off and she passed away this week. I have just returned home. Mum had a good innings, passing away at 89 years young. I thought she would easily do 90 and maybe even more.

It has been quite difficult to do anything really this last few weeks as I have spent most of it away from Derbyshire. 

However, Mrs Bob and me have decided to get away and we are flying to China on Wednesday for a bit of a break. Keep your eye out for some posts here if I can find some Internet. We are going to travel through China and then spend some time in Hong Kong where there just may be a few camera shops:)

Thank you for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.