Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Eclipse

Because the kid's school decided (for ridiculous safety reasons), not to allow pupils outside to see the eclipse, we had a family outing to my brother's house to watch it properly... outside, safely, with our pinhole projector. Here they are with their niece Liv. Being safe. And outside.

When the dusk came down, it was eery, rare, and beautiful, and every child should have been out to witness it, not stuck inside watching it on a telly while it's actually happening just a door away. (/endsoapbox)

We also got to watch, and get some nice shots of the eclipse through a long lens and some filters.. here's one on my brother's blipstream *blip*.

I've always felt a bit cheated because I missed the UK total eclipse  in 1999, although I was on my honeymoon so it wasn't all bad. This one today, although not total, was good enough to be a magical moment. Only another 11 years to wait for the next one :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.