Eclipse

I went back to to work today!  Hurrah!  Still not feeling 100% but it was fine - and I got to see this spectacularly unspectacular solar eclipse when I got off the train.  Couldn't see a bleedin' thing, and not because of the eclipse - because of the cloud.  But I enjoyed watching all the hopeful people lined up ready to catch the spectacle :)  I was quite amazed at just how many there were, all lined up along the river and up on London Bridge.  Funny!

Had a super productive day at work - including finally going live with the web project we've been working on for EVER.  Really can't quite believe it.  Stayed a bit late so that I could check in online for my flight tomorrow - phoned my friend Char and booked us both in.  Very exciting.  Then headed home and met Tim in Blackheath to go for dinner at Khan's.  Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.