Flapjack

Had a slightly more energetic day today - although still feeling a bit ropey and achy.  We were quite slow getting up, but then went out for a little walk up to the heath and back down through Blackheath village.  Popped into Holland & Barrett to buy ingredients for flapjacks, as I had some old bananas I wanted to use up - but failed to realise we were nearly out of porridge oats at home.  

Ended up making the flapjacks with, mostly, Reddy Brek, which made for  an interesting texture - but they are still incredibly tasty.  I tried to serve  one up before it had cooled down, and you can see the result in the extras.  I call it 'flapjack: deconstructed.'

Also returned all our bedding, etc, to the airing cupboard today, and changed the bed, too.  Did a bit more work on my website, too - getting there now, and should be ready to launch it soon, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.