Staircase

Not feeling 100% today - bit of a bug, I think - but I pushed myself to go for a short walk at lunchtime.  It was a bit wet - and very windy! - so I headed for the shelter of the Barbican highwalk.  I'd spotted this staircase the other day, so came back for a few shots.

Funny old afternoon consoling a very stressed colleague.  I really feel for her, but hopefully things will improve a little soon.  A couple of my other colleagues were really lovely and sprang into action to see how we could help her out.  I do love the people I work with :)

There was a beautiful, blazing, sunset this evening just before I left work, but I just couldn't capture it, and it had pretty much burned itself out by the time I got back up onto the highwalk.  Ah well - what I saw of it was beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.