Still Christmas in Blackheath!

Another good day of tiling - in fact, we finished!  We've still got a couple of small areas of 'feature tiles' to do, and still got to put up coving, grout, apply sealant, and tile the floor, but you know, progress....

We also went to pick up our other tiles this afternoon - I wanted to make them my photo of the day, but they're held together with paper across the front of them (instead of mesh on the back, so they're going to remain a mystery until we've stuck them on (and soaked off the paper).

Tim suggested going out for dinner this evening - I agreed before he'd even finished suggesting it.  We went to our new favourite Indian again and had a delicious curry.  I'm loving how long the Christmas lights have stayed up in Blackheath.  I'm actually starting to wonder if someone's just forgotten to turn them off, but it's nicer to think they've decided to keep the cheer while the evenings are still dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.