AH14

By AH14

Rare Opportunity

What a wonderful day I've had! Glorious weather and the most amazing walk with friends and family.

Today I had the privilege to be able to walk out to Old Harry Rocks. I didn't even know that it was possible to ever walk there because it is usually surrounded by sea and steep cliffs. Apparently, once a year, the tide is sufficiently low to make access on foot possible, with very careful timing and a great deal of caution - although I should add that it is not recommended! I have chosen this image from amongst many because it shows the splendour and uniqueness of the rocks, from the furthermost  position that I was able to reach.

If you'd like to see a few more of this splendid location, look here!

Or you could read more about them here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.