MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Morro do Moreno

We went hiking today and it was beautiful! We left a little later than anticipated because I failed to realize that the text message I received about people not being able to go was not representative of ALL invited. We were a jolly group, and the trail was intense. One part was a rock face that had a wood-and-twine ladder hanging halfway down. But none of us died- although I thought I might at one particular part. We got to watch the setting sun, but took the (much easier) road down the hill before it got completely dark. I must say I was rather prepared with water, cookies, camera, and headlamp... :) This photo is of two of our fellow hikers with Convento da Penha in the background.

Afterward we ate açaí- it's so ridiculously delicious. I had a half kilo portion this time (maybe... 800cal?). But I figured I hadn't eaten much- just a single marmatex for the whole day. What a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.