Journey Through Time

By Sue

Picasa Clematis

Went up to the Wildlife Garden for awhile today. This gorgeous clematis was in full bloom on a trellis. Even after all the hard rain we had yesterday in our thunder storm, the garden looked pretty good. Better than my poor petunias which took a beating. I decided to fuss it up a big in Picasa, just for fun.

I had to go get some groceries today after my garden trip. Another somewhat quiet day. Overcast skies mostly with a few brief periods of almost sun breaks.

Oh, gosh...last night the four of us played Clue. We haven't played that in a long time. It was hilarious. Our poor son, trying to play with 3 senior citizens. He was very patient. I say that..when in reality I won all three games. Sort of. I had it figured out in game 2, said my declaration, and my husband looked at me and said, "Well! You better be sure!" I was sure. Turns out, when Bill chose the three cards to go in the envelope, he made a mistake and I had the right guy with the right room, but the weapon was .... another room. So, that game sort of was null and void, I guess. We laughed though. I'm sure our son thought...Oh, just shoot me now. LOL Then on one guess, son had to show Bill a card...and Bill said, Oh, shoot, I should have done that differently. I KNEW you had Col. Mustard! Well, you aren't supposed to announce THAT out loud! Oh, we just howled. I haven't seen my Bill laugh that hard in ages. I know..maybe you had to be there. LOL

Hope sometime soon you all have a nice belly laugh, Blippers. Good for the soul.

See ya later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.