Life in Newburgh on Ythan

By Talpa

Lack of civic pride

Our copy of the Community Newsletter has just been delivered. It appears that three subjects come up at every meeting of the Community Council; speeding through the village, dog fouling and litter.

I don't have any photographs of speeding cars - they are travelling far too quickly for that. However, photographs of piles and bags of dog shit and discarded litter I can cope with.

So, today I give you two pretty spectacular examples of the moronic behaviour of litterers and inconsiderate dog walkers. 

That is it, I promise that there will be no more photographs of abandoned doggy bags and old bikes thrown into hedgerows; too much ranting is bad for me! I might, though, just think of a way of shaming the speedsters! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.