Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Bear Which Projects

Driving back from the hospital with J. for the weekend, I saw nice light in the forest. So, after lunch, I drove back there; however the light had changed and was not as nice - and fences were keeping me from taking the photo I had intended.

I had to revert to another plan (which of course was not a plan at all). I walked a bit and at some point heard some grunting. I slowed down and approached carefully. This bear was rubbing his back against a tree. I took his photo when he was done, not wanting to act a paparazzo catching him in an intimate moment. He seemed to be musing, considering his options, projecting his afternoon and next meal. Not wanting to figure in those plans, I scarpered.

Walking all by myself
In the woods
I encountered a bear

This is done, onesie and for all, with a nod to Clair... (Here and There)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.