I Now Know I Am Not A Real Twitcher..

Had a quick dressage outing this morning to a local venue that is very busy, I find it quite daunting there and have not done so well at the last two outings but on Easter Friday I have a team event there and I needed to try to exorcise some of the demons. Johnny went well and we were both relaxed going in. I am embarrassed to say (for the first time ever) I went wrong and ended up putting in a few extra moves..so I was pleased when even with the penalty points we still came 3rd with a great score so I feel those demons have been well and truly exorcised!

This afternoon I decided to try some more bird shots from the safety of my garden shed hide, but the presence of our feral peahen and this lady pheasant kept all the other birds away..I now know I am not a real twitcher as I only managed a few minutes in the cold before heading back inside for a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.