Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Lurking in Sailortown

I've been making the most of my Cineworld Unlimited membership and have seen four films in the last couple of weeks - The Theory of Everything, The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Still Alice and X +Y.  I've really enjoyed watching every one of them.  I noticed that they were showing Paddington this weekend at West India Quay.  I really wanted to see that when it first came out, so even though I didn't have a small child to take with me, I decided to see it anyway!  What a lovely film, heart-warming and humorous.  

After the film, I went to the Museum of London Docklands which is just across the road.  I've seen the exhibitions before, but always enjoy it there.  My favourite part of the museum is Sailortown, where I lurked in the dark, winding streets of Victorian Wapping.  Of course, I went for my coffee and cake prescription.  The cake tasted a tiny bit like it came from Victorian Wapping too...a bit stale on the edges, but I finished it off..just to be polite of course.

Followed by a look around the shops in Canary Wharf and Jubilee Place, then lazily took the DLR back to Greenwich, rather than walk back along the river and under the foot-tunnel like I'd intended to do.  It was too grey, cold, windy and miserable for walking home today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.